17th September 2015

Interfleet employees have been shortlisted in two categories at the Rail Staff Awards, to be announced in October 2015.

The Rail Staff Awards celebrate the sterling work of individuals within the UK rail industry. At the 2015 event, Interfleet staff have been name-checked in the ‘Recruiter / HR Person of the Year’ and ‘Rail Team of the Year’ categories.

Recruitment Director Sarah Peters was nominated by candidates she previously recruited for Interfleet and parent company SNC-Lavalin. 

Stephen Head and May-Ann Lew from the Rail Control Systems team were recognised for their involvement in the Young Rail Professionals (YRP) Executive Committee. Stephen is the current YRP Chairman, while May-Ann is the YRP Ambassadors Manager.

Kenny Adescope and Morgane Jankowski from Interfleet also represent YRP at a regional level in the East Midlands.

UK Regional Director, Michael Grace, said: “At Interfleet, our business is grounded in the expertise of our staff. That’s why I’m so pleased that Sarah, Stephen and May-Ann’s hard work has been recognised. They are a credit to the company.”

At the forthcoming ceremony, Interfleet representatives will compete against other well-known names from the UK rail sector. The winners will be announced at a presentation dinner on Saturday 10th October at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry.

Share this page

Media Contacts

SNC-Lavalin's Media Relations team is your one-stop contact point for all questions, interviews, statements, comments and information about SNC-Lavalin and its affiliates.

The team handles requests from around the world, in several languages, on a wide variety of topics and issues, with regard for clarity, transparency, rigor and courtesy, while meeting legal requirements and making every effort possible to respect time constraints.

To reach the Media Relations team please email